2014 SSN Festival Sky Chorus in Champaign-Urbana
2014 SSN Festival Sky Chorus in Champaign-Urbana

with Director Debbie Nordeen, Womansong of Asheville

2018 SSN Festival Petoskey Mass Chorus
2018 SSN Festival Petoskey Mass Chorus

with Director Karen Mooney, Artemis Singers of Chicago

2006 SSN Festival Drumming Workshop in San Diego
2006 SSN Festival Drumming Workshop in San Diego

2014 SSN Festival Sky Chorus in Champaign-Urbana
2014 SSN Festival Sky Chorus in Champaign-Urbana

with Director Debbie Nordeen, Womansong of Asheville

Sister Singers Network is a cooperative web of feminist choruses, ensembles, composers, arrangers, and individual singers working together
to support and enrich the women's choral movement. 

Swirl Graphic

Event Highlights

Sister Singers Network 2021 Meeting

Virtual Meeting - June 26

Pick your time zone:

  • Noon-5pm Eastern

  • 11am-4pm Central

  • 10am-3pm Mountain

  • 9am-2pm Pacific

Includes a one-hour break.

Register to get the link to join the meeting.

Two representatives of each member chorus are encouraged to attend.

swirl graphic facing to the right

Sister Singers Network Festival 2023

Tentatively June 28-July 2

Windsong: Cleveland's Feminist Chorus hosts the 13th Sister Singers Network National Women's Choral Festival in Cleveland, Ohio.

Large Quotation Marks

 I liken the SSN Festival experience to the Academy Awards. We are performing for each other, and for a few short days, the rest of the world does not exist. Even better, we do not need little gold statues to affirm our worth as women and as singers– we have our sister singers to do that.

Meta Hellman, Artemis Singers: Chicago's Lesbian Feminist Chorus